Roofing Talk - Professional Roofing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a residential roofer and i generate my own leads and do the jobs with an in house crew. I have been doing alot of insurance work the last few months does anyone feel me? Seth 212 Ohio:eek:

·
Registered
755 Posts
Yeah Seth, this isn't "That Kinda Place".

But, we don't discriminate over here, so Welcome to the forum and I hope we can hear more about your storm chasing and canvassing programs and how you deal with homeowners to get them to commit and then the adjusters.

Ever do any Appraisal Hearings? You know, the sort of arbitration type hearings, when you agree to disagree with the adjusters conclusions.

Ed

·
Registered
755 Posts
Share your experience Grump.

What did they pick apart about your side of the testimony?

What evidence did they use, that you were not prepared for?

What would you do differently, besides getting paid for your time?

Ed

·
Roofing Relapse
2,556 Posts
They used haag reports I did not. They said the granual loss wasn't a problem, or that it wasn't replated to the hail. They said every roof vent in the greater IL area had hail marks and that wasn't proof of hail damage on the roof.

I did get what a hail indent was completely wrong, and I am sure that played into account. However the roof truly did have hail damage, so did every roof in the subdivision and LOL every roof on the street got replaced for free except theirs.

These people were jerks anyways and I am actually happy they didn't get any money. The house deserved it but they didn't.

Next time I will bring more pictures. I would write an inspection report, which I did not. I would better indicate the hail on the roof, perhaps with chalk or a crayon and then take a zommed out phot to show how it affected ther roof all over. The zoomed in pics just didn't cut it.