Roofing Talk - Professional Roofing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a GAF New Product Designer.

If you have a new product idea (shingle, tool, etc) or just want to vent about current design shortfall(s), please post here.

·
Registered
755 Posts
If we had a product design, what assistance could you provide?

Do you need a prototype or just drawings and how could someone be sure to protect their intellectual rights for the potential marketability of that product?

Ed

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm the guy that can make new products a reality.

You can protect you new idea by submitting an invention disclosure and apply for a provisional application - it can run you $500+ in legal fees. Check out this link: http://www.patentapplications.net/disclosure/index.html

Or you can submit your idea to me (online or offline) either by just giving me a description or sending me a drawing. If I think it's a marketable idea, i'll speak with the higher-beings to see how we can proceed.

I'm not in the business if stealing ideas..i'm in the business of making new, innovative roofing products. I don't get royalties...if i patent a new product, I get a small bonus check (trust me small). I can work with you individually to work out compensation for any new ideas you share.

Hope you all can trust me...

Here is my address to submit ideas offline:

GAF Material Corp
R&D Lab bld 2-1
1361 Alps Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Attn: Tommy Rodrigues

·
Registered
36 Posts
There are so many inferiority's in the Timberlines that I don't know where to start.

GAF underlayments are very good (shingle mate, and I&W), but the shingles are just not up to par with the other brands.