Roofing Talk - Professional Roofing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new to the business (this summer) and worked for a Storm Restoration Company that did not Cap-out any of my contracts. i wrote about 25-deals and most of them were built but the company starves thier salesman out so that will just go away.
I am wanting to work the Oct 18, 2011 storm in Murfreesboro Tn but i dont want to end up working for free again.
Does anyone know of a web site that lists Storm Restoration Companys that salesmen recommend.

Thanks for any help.

P.S. I would like to disclose the name of the company that ripped me and several other salesmen off but i dont know if thats allowed here.

·
Registered
32 Posts
I'd think you're better off finding an established local company. One that cares about quality of their work, customer satisfaction & appreciates employee loyalty. There are plenty of them out there. Find an owner operator, get in on the ground floor & make a home for yourself. If your looking to sell just until the storm work runs out, there are still plenty of legit guys who'd be glad to have you aboard.

·
Chicago Area Roofing
52 Posts
Grumpy is right, most storm chasers are out and out crooks.
Find roofing company's that have been in business 20 years or more and you might have some luck dealing with guys who were in business before storm chasing became the most popular way of doing business.

·
Registered
942 Posts
There are plenty of companies who hire good salesmen and women. Don't be fooled by the 100K or more the chasing company promises you. A good local company may only be able to do half of that but it will damn sure be more stable.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Roofing rip-offs

Here's a news report from outside of our area. Do you think Kansas City isn't facing the same kind of problem?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbaZUqXYzis

Here are our hints for avoiding stormchasers: